Reviews

Also see our Facebook Reviews


Paul F, United Kingdom - 2005 Honda Civic

That information is just what I was looking for thanks, if I had known about you before now, I would have used you at a lot sooner.

I will give your page a like and a 5 star review, I will also be spreading the word to let people know you are out there and that your service is top class 🙂

Thanks again for all your help.
Paul

~ 20 September 2017


Charles H, Hong Kong - 2010 Toyota Alphard

Thanks for the quick turnaround.

I am very impressed with your service.

I definitely will not buy this vehicle after knowing the car history.

Regards,

Charles

(Auctioned in 2011 as a salvage vehicle with existing major damage on both sides and unknown kms.)

~ 8 September 2017


Sharon B, Australia - 1997 Toyota Granvia

Thanks. Report and information all much appreciated. The van has obviously had a lot more wear than what is now apparent, appears to have been tidied up and steering wheel replaced, although the roof is still unrepaired and rust is showing in small amounts there.

Much food for thought! Thanks for all your assistance.

Kind regards
Sharon

(Damage around the body and wear and tear inside. Commercial vehicle - company stickers removed from both sides. Faded paint on the roof. From a snowy area - snow tyres fitted.)

~ 26 August 2017


Samuel N, Australia - 2002 Mazda RX-7 Type R Bathurst

David was more than helpful, huge amount of detail, fast report. Worth every cent.

(False kms - wound back at least 130,000 km. Past repair history and paintwork, rust, worn, smoker's car.)

~ 22 August 2017


John C, New Zealand ~ 2011 Nissan Dualis

Thanks for your time on this much appreciated.

(Genuine kms, right front fender replaced.)

~ 18 August 2017


Aaron C, USA - 1992 Mazda RX-7 Type R

Great, thank you so much!

(False kms - wound back to just above last Export Certificate reading. Color change, rough body and interior.)

~ 18 August 2017


Seb G, Australia - 1998 Nissan Stagea 260RS AUTECH

I appreciate all your time and effort, this is great. I'm very happy with what you found. Also, thanks for finding the info promptly.

I'll ensure to drop your name whenever friends need similar help.

(Front and rear repair indicated, past paintwork, rust, worn interior, false km.)

~ 16 August 2017


Armanii S, Australia - 1999 Nissan Skyline R34 25GT

Recently got some history on my R34 and David at JCHC is by far one of the most thorough and informative people I've come across.

I got the basic report and received a lot more information than I was expecting including photos of it at the auction location which I thought would be long gone.

A lot of sites overcharge and over promise on what they can find. David was upfront about what was available and even gave me a preview of what they had before paying which gives you reassurance that they are one of they few genuine sites that aren't out to just take your money.

Excellent service and communication. Will definitely return.

~ 11 August 2017


Arielle N, Australia - 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 8 GSR

Thank you so much.

I am stoked to find that the kms are genuine.

~ 3 August 2017


Simon W, Australia - 2001 Mazda RX-7 Type RZ

Thank you, that is much appreciated. Looks like it has saved me a massive headache in the future; even moreso with the buyer's $45,000 AUD asking price!

(Vehicle had major front and rear repair, A-pillar and main frame damage recorded at auction in Japan in Sept 2015, along with generally poor condition.)

~ 5 July 2017


Christian R, Jamaica - 2012 Mazda Biante

Fantastic Service. Fast and informative. Definitely confirmed my suspicions about the vehicle. Still went ahead with the purchase but at a much lower purchase price.

(Vehicle had 160,480 km in Japan in Feb 2017. Advertised for sale by a Jamaican importer in May 2017 with 21,527 km.)

~ 30 June 2017


Mike W, UK - 2007 BMW Z4

5 Star service David and the team. The car inspection, auction records and other information I needed was quickly sourced and helped me in my decision to purchase my car.

I would recommend anyone thinking about importing a used car from Japan to use this service as there's plenty of ' Repaired ' car's being auctioned and not all exporters give this information out to buyers.

Thanks again guys keep up the good work !!!

(Japanese exporter claimed no repair and no auction report available.)

~ 20 June 2017


Matthew L, Australia - 2002 Toyota Estima

Thanks for the quick service and you have saved us from purchasing the vehicle (with false kms). Will be using you again. Much appreciated.

Matt

(Advertised for sale in Australia in 2017 with 118,000 km, auctioned in Japan in 2013 with 147,000 km.)

~ 16 June 2017


Tanvir S, Bangladesh - 2014 Toyota Harrier

Thanks !

You did a wonderful job (confirming real km and good condition). I got similar info but did not believe it. I already had paid for the car. Now it's a great relief.

~ 29 May 2017


Jason C, Australia - 1998 Mitsubishi Lancer GSR EVO 5

Thank you very much. I picked up on all the notes (you mentioned) when inspecting in the flesh.

Very useful information & shows current kms are legitimate thankfully! Excellent service, will write you a rave review. I’m impressed & will probably have my friends' car checked by you shortly, as we always wondered its true history. Good work!

~ 28 May 2017


Christian R, Jamaica - 2012 Mazda Biante

Thank you so much for the information that you have sent so far. It confirms everything that I observed about the car. Odometer tampering is a real problem here in Jamaica.

I will be using your service again soon. I will also spread the word about your company and the great service you offer.

Many thanks
Christian

(Advertised for sale in a May 2017 Jamaican newspaper with 21,527 km. Japanese auction report from February 2017 showed 160,480 km, interior dirty, steering wheel worn, glove-box cover scratched, and numerous medium to large scratches and dents to the body.)

~ 26 May 2017


Maqshood Z, Australia - 1996 Nissan 180SX Type X

Thanks heaps for all the advice and information. It's all I need to make a decision.

Thanks again.

(Auction report showed significant past repair history, steering wheel worn, (cigarette) burn marks on the seat/s, interior dirty, alloy wheel/s scratched, radiator support XX (replaced), left & right inner panels bent, right front side member distorted, holes in inner fender dust covers, floor center panel & left & right steps affected. Australian seller advertised it on Gumtree as "a clean example") .

~ 19 May 2017


Jonathan S, Australia - 2007 Nissan Cube Cubic

Thanks so much for prompt service, really appreciate it.

These guys are fabulous! I asked for a report on a car I was considering and received all the info I needed and a very thorough commentary.

I had the opportunity to ask questions and have things clarified and received much more analysis than I ever expected. They are doing a terrific job and are obviously very experienced and knowledgeable on importing Japanese cars in general.

(Auction report showed past repair history, airbag light on, large scratches on most body panels, rough interior and other faults. Australian dealer advertised it as "in excellent condition") .

~ 4 May 2017


Jose V, Philippines - 1991 Lexus LS400

Thanks again and I really appreciate the additional inputs ! If I have anything else needed to check, I'll send it your way.

~ 26 April 2017


Jared C, Australia - 1999 R34 GTR VSpec

Thanks for the prompt response I was looking to purchase this R34 GTR but will be looking elsewhere due to the damage repair and klm tampering.

Great work I will be using this service again in the near future.

~ 24 April 2017


Fletcher J, Jamaica - 2012 BMW 320i

Been a great help. Awesome service. I will recommend you to my friends. Thanks again !

~ 22 April 2017


Mike C, New Zealand - 2007 Toyota Auris

This was sold to me as a grade 4 in mint condition. Will be having a serious chat with the NZ import company.

(Auction report showed auction grade 3.5 with noticeable dents and scratches on most panels).

~ 21 April 2017


Bicki K, Australia - 2008 Nissan Elgrand Highway Star

Found my dream car from a dealer, put down a deposit, waiting for it to be delivered, then saw news about Japanese car odometer tampering being a norm, so did a bit of research and found out the dealer does NOT have a good reputation.

Googled around for Japanese Car history check, and found this company, they promptly searched the car history and found out the odometer, grade and history were different than advertised, so I requested my refund back and with such strong evidence it was easy.

Thank you for all your work and advice. Appreciated, will deal with you again soon.

~ 24 March 2017


Khoder F, Australia - 1995 Nissan Skyline R33 GTR

Wow that was quick ! Thank you so much!!

Glad to know the mileage is legit as I bought it with 45000km. It did have a carbon bonnet when i bought it so I'm glad it's never been in any accidents too!

Unfortunately it was brought back to standard when I bought it... not too sure on the gearbox though I'd have to get that checked out. But thank you so much again for the detailed report.

Very much appreciated and will definitely be spreading the word and using my report as an example.

~ 20 March 2017


Fabian K, Malaysia - 2013 Subaru BRZ

Thanks for your prompt response again, really appreciate that.

~ 15 March 2017


Tyrone B, Australia - 1994 Nissan Skyline R33 Gts-t

Hello there,

Thank you for your prompt and very detailed service. very much appreciated! Will definitely be recommending your service to fellow Skyline owners 🙂

T.B

~ 14 March 2017


Steve T, Australia - 2001 R34 GTR VSpec2

Thanks so much for your help and awesome service, (after checking 3 other R34 GTR's with incorrect km / past repair history or rust) this is 100% the one.

~ 12 March 2017


Michal D, Germany - 1992 Mercedes 500E

Thank you very much for this information for my Mercedes. Can you tell whether the mileage was "corrected" in Japan or in Germany ?

~ 21 February 2017


David M, Australia - 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

Thank you,

I have received the report, excellent service by your team appreciate the help.

~ 1 February 2017


Daniel F, Australia - 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

Great, thanks a lot for finding all this information out. Looks like a different car in the pictures! It's the right car, I mean how dirty it looks. Has had all aftermarket parts replaced with standard items.

I'm just concerned about the XX front panel replacements. From your experience could this be from removing for the respray it's had? There are no signs of damage at all.

I'm sure I'll be in contact in the near future!

Cheers

~ 27 January 2017


Wei Ming S, Malaysia - 1996 Toyota Supra RZ twin turbo

This Supra was brought from a UK dealer and I was told only 90,000 km mileage ... (records you obtained show 290,671 km and very poor condition including past repair).

I will need to speak to the dealer first as the car itself is still there so I don't want any unwanted attention or something that will anger the dealer and I end up with no car and no refund or any sort of compensation. Not sure what to do now and how to approach the dealer nicely....

~ 14 October 2016


Supun S, Sri Lanka - 2014 Honda Grace EX Hybrid

Hi Team,

Thanks very much for the prompt response and providing a peace of mind for me. I am satisfied with the report as there is no concern of past accidents which was my biggest fear.

Could you please also confirm to me whether there was any concern on the engine ?

Your service is excellent and I suggest you expand your service across the globe, as there are many people like me trying to get a peace of mind before buying reconditioned vehicles.

Once again thank you very much.

~ 29 November 2016


Nicolas B, Mauritius - 2012 Mini Cooper S

Hello,

Just to confirm that I have received my PDF report.

Thank you very  much for your support and the soft transaction, you have a five star service.

~ 28 November 2016


Antony H, Australia - 2001 Nissan Skyline R34 GTR

Hi,

I have received the email with the PDF report. Thank you for your great customer service and I look forward to doing future business with you.

Thanks and Regards, Antony.

~ 19 November 2016


Michael N, Hong Kong - 2008 BMW 135i

Awesome service, thanks !

~ 11 November 2016


Artur K, UK - 2005 Subaru Legacy B4

Hello,

Thank you very much for all the explanation. That is very helpful.

Regards Artur

~ 3 November 2016