Reviews

Also see our Facebook Reviews


Chris B, Australia ~ 1994 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Brilliant service. Extremely quick turnaround and willing to go above and beyond to help. Much appreciated.

~ 8 June 2018


Michael L, Malaysia ~ 2017 Toyota Alphard

Thank you very much for your kind assistance. Will definitely recommend your services.

Best regards,
Michael

~ 8 June 2018


Andrew J, USA ~ 1990 Nissan 300ZX twin turbo

Wow! Thanks for getting this to me so quickly. I'm going to buy the car today and this is very helpful.

Regards,
Andrew

~ 6 June 2018


Adrian V, USA ~ 1991 Toyota Landcruiser

That’s awesome. You guys are terrific! Thank you - Adrian

~ 6 June 2018


Joel L, Australia ~ 2001 Mazda RX-7

Wow I wasn't expecting the report back that quick. Thankyou!

It did look like it had a respray at some stage. I mentioned it to the seller and he said it seemed like so but wasn't for sure so I think he's genuine.

I'll be sure to add a review for you, very happy

Joel

~ 3 June 2018


Daniel M, USA ~ 1990 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Thanks David! Relieving so far. Pretty accurate to the condition I’ve experienced.

~ 2 June 2018


Arsen B, Armenia ~ 2005 Nissan Fuga

Thank you very much for your high quality job.

Arsen

~ 31 May 2018


Patrick O, Malaysia ~ 2014 Toyota 86

That’s perfect information! Just what I needed. Thank you very much and this info is much appreciated.

Regards,
Patrick

(Odometer windback & accident repair)

~ 26 May 2018


Michael C, Australia ~ 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided by David and the team at JCHC.

In my pursuit of an R32 GT-R, I requested Japanese records for three different cars and NONE of the three had a 'clear title'; two of the cars showed evidence that the Odometer had been wound back and the auction report for one showed evidence of a previous repair indicating that the vehicle had been in a major accident.

Without this information, I would have likely purchased one of these cars without knowing the full story.

This service is well worth the money, especially when considering investing in a classic car.

- Michael. Melbourne, Australia.

~ 23 May 2018


Joel R, Australia ~ 2003 Nissan Elgrand

Thank so much. I could see there had been some minor rear damage, but mileage is interesting, won’t be buying this car, appears too good to be true.

Thank you,

Joel

(Odometer windback of approx. 60,000 km & past rear repair)

~ 14 May 2018


Winni P, Australia ~ Toyota Hiace

We are a young family in Sydney. We bought a second hand vehicle from a dealer here and immediately had a lot of problems. The dealer was refusing to acknowledge the seriousness of the problems or to refund us until we contacted David and decided to get the Basic Report. The report showed that the odometer had been tempered with and we managed to get a refund based on that. On top of that, David has also given us lots of useful information to help deal with this matter. It was very kind of him and we appreciate his prompt replies. Thank you, David!

See this Facebook review here

~ 13 May 2018


Michael C, Australia ~ 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Thanks so much mate - won’t be pursuing the car anymore thanks to this information!!!

Keep up the good work.

(Odo windback of approx. 100,000 km)

~ 10 May 2018


Kiran S, UK ~ 2005 Subaru WRX STi

Incredible service, I had the report within 20 minutes and it highlighted a different mileage to what was on the car I was going to buy. You have helped me dodge a bullet and was worth every penny for the service. Thanks.

See this Facebook review here

(Odo windback of approx. 40,000 km)

~ 9 May 2018


Michael S, Hong Kong ~ 2008 Lexus IS-F

I have used your services few times in the past. Thanks for the information on the Lexus and will use you again in the future!

Michael

~ 7 May 2018


Catherine L, Australia ~ 2009 Toyota Hiace

Just wanted to thank you again for all the information and help that you provided. We have successfully gotten a refund for the van.

Will definitely give you a great feedback on Facebook later.

Regards,

Catherine

(Sold in Australia in 2018 with 146,000 km. False km - auctioned in Japan in 2017 with much higher km, estimated to have traveled over 300,000 km. Front & rear repair history, rust, major wear & other faults. Australian dealer initially refused to refund but was forced to do so in light of the evidence from Japan)

~ 7 May 2018


Jerome W, Zimbabwe ~ 2008 Toyota RAV4

Many thanks for your efficient and informative service.  I am declining the vehicle and am looking at some others.  I shall definitely be submitting their details for you to check.

My thanks again,

Regards

Jerry

(Auctioned in Japan in April 2018, major repair history affecting front and right side, most of body repainted)

~ 13 April 2018


George, Cyprus ~ 2002 Mazda RX-7 Spirit R

Thank you very much for the prompt search and feedback.

~ 11 April 2018


Patrick W, Australia ~ 1997 Nissan 180SX turbo

Thanks for everything, really appreciate it. You've definitely saved me from purchasing into a potential problem.

Kind Regards,
Patrick

~ 25 March 2018


Toomas O, Estonia ~ 2002 Chevrolet Express LTD

Thanks again for prompt and professional help!

~ 17 March 2018


Daniel D, Australia ~ 2010 Nissan Skyline Crossover

Many thanks, dodged a massive bullet with that car. Was advertised with 53,000 km. Luckily I didn’t fly down to get it.

(Auctioned in Japan in July 2017 with 225,000, wound back over 170,000 km)

~ 13 March 2018


Daniel D, Australia ~ 2001 Toyota Hiace

Thanks! Money well spent 🙂

~ 19 February 2018


Mitch A, Australia ~ 1995 Nissan Skyline R33 GT-R

Thanks for the reply, especially on a Sunday night, very surprised at that!

I really like the way you operate this service, as in not charging clients until they know there’s records available. Other websites demand money upfront.

Keep up the good work!!!

~ 18 February 2018


Darren M, Australia ~ 2000 Toyota Crown

Thankyou for such a quick response, this was really helpful.

This car was being listed at $13,000 AUD and from the report I can see it's not worth anywhere near that.

Really helpful information thankyou a lot for this.

Darren

~ 9 February 2018


Kagan S, USA ~ 1990 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

They were very quick and professional. Helped put my mind at ease! I would recommend them to anyone looking at buying a car from Japan.

~ 25 January 2018


David E, UK~ 1999 Nissan Skyline R34 GT-R

Saved me from buying an overpriced and clocked R34 GTR ! Great service.

~ 20 January 2018


Kyle C, USA ~ 1995 Mazda RX-7

Thank you for getting this information so quickly!

~ 16 January 2018


Michael H, Australia ~ 1993 Nissan Cefiro turbo

Can't speak highly enough of David, he does an amazing job and first hand has saved me from severe disappointment!

Top bloke to deal with and always quick to reply and help wherever he can.

~ 15 January 2018


Ben C, Australia ~ 1999 Nissan Skyline R34 GTR VSpec

Thank you so much David.

There are too many question marks about this car, I have decided to give it a miss, I will be in touch shortly when I find the next one.

Kind Regards, Ben

~ 15 January 2018


Stephanie G, Rwanda ~ 1996 Toyota Rav 4

I'm so happy that you were able to find more information.

I really can't believe how easy this process has been. Thank you so much for you help and responsiveness.

There are so many vehicles from Japan here that have been converted to LHD (all of the countries surrounding Rwanda are RHD). I'll certainly let my friends know about your services.

It definitely gives me peace of mind and I imagine it will do the same for others as well.

Thank you and take care,

Stephanie

~ 15 January 2018


Mick H, Australia ~ 1993 Nissan Cefiro

Fantastic service you provide. Amazing how good a car can look in photos when in fact it has a hidden past.

I will definitely leave positive reviews via your FB page.

Thanks again 🙂

~ 15 January 2018


Sean M, USA - 1990 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Thank you! Much appreciated.

I wish I knew of this service before I purchased the car a year ago. But all is good. Everything that was stated was spot on.

~ 3 January 2018


Paul C, Australia - 2002 Nissan Elgrand

Simple smooth transaction. Very quick and helpful, pleasure to deal with.

~ 14 December 2017


Thom B, USA - 1991 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

This was great information; appreciate the quick service.

~ 6 December 2017


Gary S, Australia - 2007 Nissan Cube

Seriously impressed, thanks guys! I've posted to the Nissan Cube Australia FB page with a link to you. Will put a review on your FB page when I get a chance.

Cheers again! Seems like this one is legit. Current mileage is 114,383.

~ 4 December 2017


Dom T, Australia - 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 8 GSR

I do really like your services. Thank you for your help with these history checks.

~ 4 December 2017


Yen O, Australia - 2003 Nissan Skyline V35 coupe

Thanks for sending through the report. It has given me considerable peace of mind regarding my purchase, and is a nice record of history to go with the car.

It was thoughtful of you to send through the report once available, even prior to translation. The timing was perfect, so much appreciated.

I will be recommending Japan Car History Check to anyone I know interested in an import.

With thanks,

Yen

~ 1 December 2017


Manish D, Mauritius - 2014 Nissan March

Thanks a lot for your rapid feedback on the auction report. It will surely give me peace of mind when buying the car.

~ 28 November 2017


Michela F, Australia - 2001 Toyota Hiace

You’ve been extremely helpful and very professional, certainly money well spent for our peace of mind. Thank you again.

~ 24 November 2017


Roman M, Australia - 2003 Nissan Elgrand

Thanks a lot for the prompt response and the report. I really appreciate it. It is definitely a great help and if mechanically ok, will make sense to proceed with the purchase.

Thanks also for the translation and the tips. It is by far best $50 spent.

Keep up the good work.

~ 22 November 2017


Mohd R, Australia - 2008 Nissan Elgrand

Your services are invaluable and greatly appreciated.

Thank you for getting it to me so quickly. And thank you for the other reports, it has been very helpful.

Will put in a good word for your service and use it again if I need to in the future.

~ 20 November 2017


Kylee H, Australia - 2002 Nissan Elgrand

Hi thankyou so so much...we had placed a one thousand dollar deposit for this car and were about to deposit another $11,500 tomorrow for the balance.

We will not be buying this car now, and have notified the "reputable" seller that it has false kms - 45,000 km more than advertised.

Thanks again,

Kylee

~ 8 November 2017


Wayde A, Australia - 2003 Mitsubishi EVO 8 GSR

Thank you for confirming the details for me. Really appreciate the help.

100,000 km wound back and past repair certainly isn't my idea of good news ! But lucky it's now been checked.

~ 2 November 2017


Carson C, USA - 1968 Mazda Cosmo

Your services are invaluable and greatly appreciated.

I appreciate all your candid insight and perspective!

Looking forward to doing other searches with you.

All the very best.

~ 12 October 2017


Alex L, Singapore - 2001 Nissan Skyline R34 GT-R MSpec

That was a quick turnaround. Thank you for the good work.

I actually already own the car. I bought it a year ago, through an established importer with a solid reputation, so was not too worried about what would come out of your investigation. However the report will be very helpful when selling the car (one day, maybe).

Best regards.
Alex

~ 6 October 2017


Ben B, Australia - 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Thanks very much, that's been some really useful information.

I may be interested to find out the actual mileage history of the car as well, so I will let you know if I want that at some point to see if it has been clocked significantly etc.

Cheers

Ben

~ 5 October 2017


Jacob F, Australia - 1995 Toyota Supra RZ-S

Hi David,

Thank you very much for your super speedy and efficient report.

It was a shame about the km's being falsified although I think I kind of already knew this was the case. Unfortunately when i bought the car I never got the logbook or manual and couldn't confirm my suspicions.

The fender replacement on the left side i was already able to confirm due to the headlight replacement and respraying of area. Even though i was disappointed, at least now i have some absolutes on her history and I still love the car and engine all the same.

A big thanks once again.

Best Regards,

Jacob

~ 5 October 2017


Nicolas B, Mauritius - 2014 BMW i3

I thank you very much for the report you sent me, your service is exemplary.

Nicolas

~ 5 October 2017


James C, United States - 1992 Nissan Skyline GT-R

Thank you for your timely responses. The information you provided is very much appreciated.

Thanks again,
James

~ 26 September 2017


Paul F, United Kingdom - 2005 Honda Civic

That information is just what I was looking for thanks, if I had known about you before now, I would have used you at a lot sooner.

I will give your page a like and a 5 star review, I will also be spreading the word to let people know you are out there and that your service is top class 🙂

Thanks again for all your help.
Paul

~ 20 September 2017


Charles H, Hong Kong - 2010 Toyota Alphard

Thanks for the quick turnaround.

I am very impressed with your service.

I definitely will not buy this vehicle after knowing the car history.

Regards,

Charles

(Auctioned in 2011 as a salvage vehicle with existing major damage on both sides and unknown kms.)

~ 8 September 2017


Sharon B, Australia - 1997 Toyota Granvia

Thanks. Report and information all much appreciated. The van has obviously had a lot more wear than what is now apparent, appears to have been tidied up and steering wheel replaced, although the roof is still unrepaired and rust is showing in small amounts there.

Much food for thought! Thanks for all your assistance.

Kind regards
Sharon

(Damage around the body and wear and tear inside. Commercial vehicle - company stickers removed from both sides. Faded paint on the roof. From a snowy area - snow tyres fitted.)

~ 26 August 2017


Samuel N, Australia - 2002 Mazda RX-7 Type R Bathurst

David was more than helpful, huge amount of detail, fast report. Worth every cent.

(False kms - wound back at least 130,000 km. Past repair history and paintwork, rust, worn, smoker's car.)

~ 22 August 2017


John C, New Zealand ~ 2011 Nissan Dualis

Thanks for your time on this much appreciated.

(Genuine kms, right front fender replaced.)

~ 18 August 2017


Aaron C, USA - 1992 Mazda RX-7 Type R

Great, thank you so much!

(False kms - wound back to just above last Export Certificate reading. Color change, rough body and interior.)

~ 18 August 2017


Seb G, Australia - 1998 Nissan Stagea 260RS AUTECH

I appreciate all your time and effort, this is great. I'm very happy with what you found. Also, thanks for finding the info promptly.

I'll ensure to drop your name whenever friends need similar help.

(Front and rear repair indicated, past paintwork, rust, worn interior, false km.)

~ 16 August 2017


Armanii S, Australia - 1999 Nissan Skyline R34 25GT

Recently got some history on my R34 and David at JCHC is by far one of the most thorough and informative people I've come across.

I got the basic report and received a lot more information than I was expecting including photos of it at the auction location which I thought would be long gone.

A lot of sites overcharge and over promise on what they can find. David was upfront about what was available and even gave me a preview of what they had before paying which gives you reassurance that they are one of they few genuine sites that aren't out to just take your money.

Excellent service and communication. Will definitely return.

~ 11 August 2017


Arielle N, Australia - 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 8 GSR

Thank you so much.

I am stoked to find that the kms are genuine.

~ 3 August 2017


Simon W, Australia - 2001 Mazda RX-7 Type RZ

Thank you, that is much appreciated. Looks like it has saved me a massive headache in the future; even moreso with the buyer's $45,000 AUD asking price!

(Vehicle had major front and rear repair, A-pillar and main frame damage recorded at auction in Japan in Sept 2015, along with generally poor condition.)

~ 5 July 2017


Christian R, Jamaica - 2012 Mazda Biante

Fantastic Service. Fast and informative. Definitely confirmed my suspicions about the vehicle. Still went ahead with the purchase but at a much lower purchase price.

(Vehicle had 160,480 km in Japan in Feb 2017. Advertised for sale by a Jamaican importer in May 2017 with 21,527 km.)

~ 30 June 2017


Mike W, UK - 2007 BMW Z4

5 Star service David and the team. The car inspection, auction records and other information I needed was quickly sourced and helped me in my decision to purchase my car.

I would recommend anyone thinking about importing a used car from Japan to use this service as there's plenty of ' Repaired ' car's being auctioned and not all exporters give this information out to buyers.

Thanks again guys keep up the good work !!!

(Japanese exporter claimed no repair and no auction report available.)

~ 20 June 2017


Matthew L, Australia - 2002 Toyota Estima

Thanks for the quick service and you have saved us from purchasing the vehicle (with false kms). Will be using you again. Much appreciated.

Matt

(Advertised for sale in Australia in 2017 with 118,000 km, auctioned in Japan in 2013 with 147,000 km.)

~ 16 June 2017


Tanvir S, Bangladesh - 2014 Toyota Harrier

Thanks !

You did a wonderful job (confirming real km and good condition). I got similar info but did not believe it. I already had paid for the car. Now it's a great relief.

~ 29 May 2017


Jason C, Australia - 1998 Mitsubishi Lancer GSR EVO 5

Thank you very much. I picked up on all the notes (you mentioned) when inspecting in the flesh.

Very useful information & shows current kms are legitimate thankfully! Excellent service, will write you a rave review. I’m impressed & will probably have my friends' car checked by you shortly, as we always wondered its true history. Good work!

~ 28 May 2017


Christian R, Jamaica - 2012 Mazda Biante

Thank you so much for the information that you have sent so far. It confirms everything that I observed about the car. Odometer tampering is a real problem here in Jamaica.

I will be using your service again soon. I will also spread the word about your company and the great service you offer.

Many thanks
Christian

(Advertised for sale in a May 2017 Jamaican newspaper with 21,527 km. Japanese auction report from February 2017 showed 160,480 km, interior dirty, steering wheel worn, glove-box cover scratched, and numerous medium to large scratches and dents to the body.)

~ 26 May 2017


Maqshood Z, Australia - 1996 Nissan 180SX Type X

Thanks heaps for all the advice and information. It's all I need to make a decision.

Thanks again.

(Auction report showed significant past repair history, steering wheel worn, (cigarette) burn marks on the seat/s, interior dirty, alloy wheel/s scratched, radiator support XX (replaced), left & right inner panels bent, right front side member distorted, holes in inner fender dust covers, floor center panel & left & right steps affected. Australian seller advertised it on Gumtree as "a clean example") .

~ 19 May 2017


Jonathan S, Australia - 2007 Nissan Cube Cubic

Thanks so much for prompt service, really appreciate it.

These guys are fabulous! I asked for a report on a car I was considering and received all the info I needed and a very thorough commentary.

I had the opportunity to ask questions and have things clarified and received much more analysis than I ever expected. They are doing a terrific job and are obviously very experienced and knowledgeable on importing Japanese cars in general.

(Auction report showed past repair history, airbag light on, large scratches on most body panels, rough interior and other faults. Australian dealer advertised it as "in excellent condition") .

~ 4 May 2017


Jose V, Philippines - 1991 Lexus LS400

Thanks again and I really appreciate the additional inputs ! If I have anything else needed to check, I'll send it your way.

~ 26 April 2017


Jared C, Australia - 1999 R34 GTR VSpec

Thanks for the prompt response I was looking to purchase this R34 GTR but will be looking elsewhere due to the damage repair and klm tampering.

Great work I will be using this service again in the near future.

~ 24 April 2017


Fletcher J, Jamaica - 2012 BMW 320i

Been a great help. Awesome service. I will recommend you to my friends. Thanks again !

~ 22 April 2017


Mike C, New Zealand - 2007 Toyota Auris

This was sold to me as a grade 4 in mint condition. Will be having a serious chat with the NZ import company.

(Auction report showed auction grade 3.5 with noticeable dents and scratches on most panels).

~ 21 April 2017


Bicki K, Australia - 2008 Nissan Elgrand Highway Star

Found my dream car from a dealer, put down a deposit, waiting for it to be delivered, then saw news about Japanese car odometer tampering being a norm, so did a bit of research and found out the dealer does NOT have a good reputation.

Googled around for Japanese Car history check, and found this company, they promptly searched the car history and found out the odometer, grade and history were different than advertised, so I requested my refund back and with such strong evidence it was easy.

Thank you for all your work and advice. Appreciated, will deal with you again soon.

~ 24 March 2017


Khoder F, Australia - 1995 Nissan Skyline R33 GTR

Wow that was quick ! Thank you so much!!

Glad to know the mileage is legit as I bought it with 45000km. It did have a carbon bonnet when i bought it so I'm glad it's never been in any accidents too!

Unfortunately it was brought back to standard when I bought it... not too sure on the gearbox though I'd have to get that checked out. But thank you so much again for the detailed report.

Very much appreciated and will definitely be spreading the word and using my report as an example.

~ 20 March 2017


Fabian K, Malaysia - 2013 Subaru BRZ

Thanks for your prompt response again, really appreciate that.

~ 15 March 2017


Tyrone B, Australia - 1994 Nissan Skyline R33 Gts-t

Hello there,

Thank you for your prompt and very detailed service. very much appreciated! Will definitely be recommending your service to fellow Skyline owners 🙂

T.B

~ 14 March 2017


Steve T, Australia - 2001 R34 GTR VSpec2

Thanks so much for your help and awesome service, (after checking 3 other R34 GTR's with incorrect km / past repair history or rust) this is 100% the one.

~ 12 March 2017


Michal D, Germany - 1992 Mercedes 500E

Thank you very much for this information for my Mercedes. Can you tell whether the mileage was "corrected" in Japan or in Germany ?

~ 21 February 2017


David M, Australia - 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

Thank you,

I have received the report, excellent service by your team appreciate the help.

~ 1 February 2017


Daniel F, Australia - 1993 Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

Great, thanks a lot for finding all this information out. Looks like a different car in the pictures! It's the right car, I mean how dirty it looks. Has had all aftermarket parts replaced with standard items.

I'm just concerned about the XX front panel replacements. From your experience could this be from removing for the respray it's had? There are no signs of damage at all.

I'm sure I'll be in contact in the near future!

Cheers

~ 27 January 2017


Wei Ming S, Malaysia - 1996 Toyota Supra RZ twin turbo

This Supra was brought from a UK dealer and I was told only 90,000 km mileage ... (records you obtained show 290,671 km and very poor condition including past repair).

I will need to speak to the dealer first as the car itself is still there so I don't want any unwanted attention or something that will anger the dealer and I end up with no car and no refund or any sort of compensation. Not sure what to do now and how to approach the dealer nicely....

~ 14 October 2016


Supun S, Sri Lanka - 2014 Honda Grace EX Hybrid

Hi Team,

Thanks very much for the prompt response and providing a peace of mind for me. I am satisfied with the report as there is no concern of past accidents which was my biggest fear.

Could you please also confirm to me whether there was any concern on the engine ?

Your service is excellent and I suggest you expand your service across the globe, as there are many people like me trying to get a peace of mind before buying reconditioned vehicles.

Once again thank you very much.

~ 29 November 2016


Nicolas B, Mauritius - 2012 Mini Cooper S

Hello,

Just to confirm that I have received my PDF report.

Thank you very  much for your support and the soft transaction, you have a five star service.

~ 28 November 2016


Antony H, Australia - 2001 Nissan Skyline R34 GTR

Hi,

I have received the email with the PDF report. Thank you for your great customer service and I look forward to doing future business with you.

Thanks and Regards, Antony.

~ 19 November 2016


Michael N, Hong Kong - 2008 BMW 135i

Awesome service, thanks !

~ 11 November 2016


Artur K, UK - 2005 Subaru Legacy B4

Hello,

Thank you very much for all the explanation. That is very helpful.

Regards Artur

~ 3 November 2016